REFERENCES

Tomorrow is the deadline for all of the documents and information I need to complete to begin my first step in my ordination process. With doing all that plus all my school work I have had a lot on my plate. I realized that one of my final steps I needed to do by tonight was get 4 references from non-family people that are close to me.

It was really last minute but I needed to reach out. I felt a little doubtful at first because it was already mid afternoon and I haven’t contacted anyone. But I knew I needed to do it so I called both my mentor pastors and reached out to my senior pastor and one of my professors.

By midnight I had all four references turned in. Through this experience today I realized how thankful I am to have such supportive and loving people in my life that I can rely on. All these individuals are extremely busy people but they all went out of their way to help me in my journey.

I was reminded once more today how blessed I am to have people in my life that God has placed to help me further my calling and faith. I am thankful to know I am not alone and always have brothers and sisters in Christ by my side cheering me on.

I saw God today.

Did you?

Tagged , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

