WHY? 

I don’t know why but I thought there was a lot of time before this semester but I was wrong. It hit me today that classes are done in two weeks. That means it’s crunch time and I have a lot I need to do in these two weeks. But on top of school work I have a handful of things I need to get done by Thursday for my ordination process that I’ve been procrastinating on.

I was feeling a little overwhelmed today thinking about all the things I need to get done. I decided that today I will work on my ordination stuff and tomorrow I will begin on school work. As I was filling out a document I had to answer some simple questions but some of them really had me thinking.

Questions like: why are you pursuing ministry? What are experiences that have impacted your faith? What are your strengths and weaknesses? What are your passions? Who has impacted you in your life?

As I was answering these questions I was reminded of why I am doing what I’m doing. Why I’m going through school and why I’m in ministry. These questions helped me take a step back to be reminded of the reasons behind everything that I’m doing and it gave me motivation.

Sometimes we get too caught up in what we are doing to realize or remember why we are doing it. Today God reminded me to never lose or forget the purpose of what I’m doing.

I saw God today.

Did you?

Tagged , , , ,

Leave a Reply

