GRAB A HAND

Something I’ve realized these past couple weeks is that I have been feeling extremely unmotivated in almost all aspects of life. This has led me to be in a burnt out state causing me to be lazy and slacking in my responsibilities. It’s been awhile since I have felt this way but it’s been really getting to me.

This morning I overslept and was running really late to church. While I was driving I started to feel very disappointed in myself. That’s when it really hit me that I need to get out of this funk that I am in.

After I got to church I hurried up and did all the preparations needed cutting it right on time before the service. Then I sat in the first pew like any other Sunday next to the other pastors. Minutes before I had to go up to begin the service I closed my eyes and started to prepare my heart.

All of a sudden I was startled by someone grabbing my hand. It was our youth pastor. He held my hand and began to pray for me out loud and the words he prayed was exactly what I needed. The crazy thing is I never really expressed to him what I was going through but in that perfect moment he somehow I knew I needed prayer and prayed what my heart was crying out for.

That simple random gesture was what I needed. I didn’t know how he knew but that was a sign that God knew. God heard my heart in the car ride to church just minutes before. He knew what I was desperately in need of and He moved through him to deliver.

I saw God today.

Did you?

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

