BREAKING BREAD

Thanksgiving is already right around the corner and since most our Refresh members will be out of town for Thanksgiving we decided to celebrate tonight. We all came together at our worship leader’s house and did a potluck. I get blown away every time we do a potluck because everyone cooks so well. It was amazing to come together as one big family, bringing a blessing of food to bless each other with and share a meal and conversation together with thankful hearts.

As I was praying for dinner God really spoke to me and gave me a revelation. He calls us to His banquet table, to sit and dine with Him, to be in His presence and break bread. That’s amazing and truly beautiful but what’s even greater is that I am able to come to the table not just on my own but with all of my brothers and sisters next to me. He calls all of us to feast with Him. To come as one, with our Father to break bread.

I truly am thankful to be surrounded by such amazing people that more than friends but family. I am also humbled over and over again that God has given me the true privilege to lead this ministry but more importantly be a part of it.

I saw God today.

Did you?

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

