BROTHER 

It’s been a bit of a challenging couple days for me personally. Just a lot happening and going on, constant thoughts and emotions in and out of my head. The difficult thing is that life always keeps moving despite the circumstances, because of that it can be difficult to take time for myself and process.

But nights like tonight, God uses others around me to pump the brakes for me. I was reminded that I don’t always have to think I have to deal with things on my own, that is what friends are for. I was able to meet up with my best friend tonight and just talk. Speak out everything that’s been heavy on my heart and be vulnerable. While we were talking this song came to my mind:

I am beyond blessed and thankful to have brothers in Christ like him to be there for me. To guide me and help me take a step back and breathe. We have been friends for over ten years now and nights like tonight I get reminded why. I am so grateful god has placed such amazing support systems in my life that I can always lean on and walk with when it’s hard to do so on my own.

I saw God today.

Did you?

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

