WORDS FOR ME

It has been a long week on the struggle bus for me. I cannot believe it is just now Friday. I’ve had so much on my plate this past week and it really did take a toll on me. A lot of internal struggle trying to stay motivated and be positive. But it came to a point where I didn’t really want to go to God with my struggles but rather deal with it myself, which is obviously very unhealthy.

The overwhelming feelings kept increasing and even though I got most of what I needed to I still didn’t feel relieved from my burdens. Everything began to feel like things on my checklist and responsibilities, including going to church tonight, picking songs for our praise and prayer night next week and preparing for my sermons, which I usually truly enjoy doing.

The last thing I had to do tonight was do some final preparations for my sermon and send the verses needed to our media team. As I was going through the bible and reading over the verses I wanted for my sermon it became much more than just “picking verses” but rather a personal time of scripture reading. When least expected God used that time to reveal His words for me that I have been truly needing.

I saw God today.

Did you?

Tagged , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

