THE ONES TRYING

For my Biblical Justice in the Neighborhood class I had a final project proposal due. For the project I have to find a community organization in Cincinnati that is working towards making a true difference in the community. To be honest I don’t really know of many organizations as such so I started to do some research today, and the results really blew my mind.

I can across a countless number of organizations and ministries that are truly being intentional in making an actual difference within the greater Cincinnati area. The beautiful thing is every single organization had their own unique twist in differences. Each group uses their God given talents and visions to impact the people around them. Everything from art, cafés, education, music, construction, counseling etc.

It was such a beautiful realization to know that there are people in my city going out of their way to positively effect the community. At the same time it was extremely convicting because honestly I am not doing anything to pour into the community outside of my own bubbled community. I really admire these individuals who take action to make and be the difference. It’s also very comforting to know that my neighbors are being used by God to serve the areas that God’s heart breaks for.

I saw God today.

Did you?

Tagged , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

