NEVER FAILS 

This semester has been my favorite semester yet for many different reasons. But at the same time one of the most unique ones. In the past I have been constantly busy and always had something I needed to do where as this time there are calm weeks and then all of a sudden all the waves crash at once. This week is that week.

Had a reflection paper due today, book review due Wednesday, essay and a quiz for Thursday and a project proposal for Friday. On top of that I have a very important meeting tomorrow causing me to miss class and two sermons to prepare for Sunday. It’s about to be a busy week to say the least but surprisingly enough God has given me a sense of peace to not feel overwhelmed. But even though I’m not overwhelmed I still have a lot running through my mind.

Tomorrow is already November which means a new theme/sermon series to begin. I’ve had a theme in mind that I was going to finalize tonight but with everything going on I couldn’t get myself to focus in preparing. But more than that while I was trying something didn’t feel right. It felt like it was a sermon series I wanted to do rather than what God wanted to do. Through prayer and constant conversation with God all day it was pretty clear what I had in mind wasn’t what He wanted.

But with the time crunch I started to enter into panic mode for a second. I knew God wanted me to change the theme but I didn’t know what to change it to. And with writing my papers I was distracted in really digging deeper in finding out.

So I took a break from everything, took a step back, breathed and asked God. It may sound too good to be true but in that moment He spoke to me. Everything fell into place and my heart became aligned with His. Tonight I realized that when I am truly intentional in seeking His heart He never fails to reveal. God is too good.

I saw God today.

Did you?

Tagged , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

