CAN WE TALK?

After a blessed service I was walking in the hallway when one of my brothers of Refresh came up to me. He looked at me in eyes with a serious look on his face and said “can we talk?”. To be honest whenever someone asks me that question from past experiences, I get a little anxious and nervous because usually what they want to talk about isn’t something very joyful.

This specific guy is someone who really has been a dear brother to me. I met him at a summer camp during my senior year of high school and we have been friends for awhile. He is one of few in Refresh that I have known before starting ministry. So when he asked to talk I was a little concerned that maybe something is going on in his life or he is going through a hard time. But what he wanted to talk about was something I honestly didn’t expect.

He said he wanted to volunteer to help lead our November Praise and Prayer Night. The moment he said that my heart was truly moved. The reason is because I know how much he really has been trying in these past couple months to grow in his faith and relationship with God. I also know it hasn’t been the easiest for him, but to hear him say that he wants to serve was such a blessing.

Knowing him for a while now I know that he has a heart of worship and musical talents that God has given him. He used to play in a lot of praise events and helped lead worship at his previous church, but it has been a while since he has led in worship. So to see that desire in his heart to come back to that servant heart of worship was really amazing.

Seeing his heart was just another reminder that God’s love is relentless. That God is always desiring his children to serve Him. God never gave up on him and He is continuously wanting to use him. Once a servant of God, always a servant of God.

I saw God today.

Did you?

Tagged , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

