SERVING EACH OTHER 

A few times a year our church does a food fundraiser for missions during our lunch time and the funds go towards our summer mission trips. We have been doing these fundraisers ever since I was a kid and to be honest I never thought too much about it until recently. Being on the leadership team for our Haiti trip in July I was able to see the behind the scenes of everything that goes into a mission trip and that is when I realized how much of an impact these fundraisers play. That has helped me gain a true appreciation to all that take part.

As I walked into the fellowship hall this morning I couldn’t help but take a step back and soak in everything that was going on. There were countless number of church members making food in the kitchen, preparing, setting up the booths, people buying and donating. It was such a beautiful sight to see our church move as one body to serve eachother and serve a greater cause.

Then at lunch time I witnessed countless number of people buying food for eachother and just serving one another with a compassionate heart. It was amazing to see our church body be one. Serving out of love and not out of obligation. Today I saw our church not just as a group of people but really a family.

I saw God today.

Did you?

Tagged , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

