THROUGH THE YEARS

What a blessed weekend it has been. We had a little youth group reunion with a handful of my friends that I grew up with. It’s been over 3 years since I have seen some of them and a lot has happened in those years so we all decided to meet up in Columbus and hangout today.

It’s crazy how much has happened, changed as well as stayed the same. One friend had a baby and another just got back from being in the Korean military for s couple years. Honestly I have changed a lot since I’ve last seen a couple of them also.


While spending the day together I kept being reminded of how thankful I am for these guys. We have so many memories we have made together in the span of almost 10 years now. But the greatest thing is that these guys were the ones next to me in the foundational years of my faith.

Though things have changed, distance has happened and life keeps going it’s great that I can still call these guys my brothers in Christ. It’s truly amazing how the relationships God puts together lasts forever.

I saw God today.

Did you?

Tagged , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

