PUMPKIN FARM

I cannot believe this week has already come to an end and a new week is ahead. With a paper due Monday and a big exam on Tuesday I have a handful of things on my to do list. I was supposed to go to a youth group house fathering today but it got cancelled last minute so I thought this could be a good opportunity to get some things done.

But right when I told my parents I didn’t have anything I had to do today they asked me if I could hang out with them for the day. Honestly I contemplated for a second but it felt right to just say yes to them. The reality is I have been very busy this past month or so and have focused only on the things I need to do that I haven’t had the opportunity to have quality family time in a while, so I thought this would be the perfect chance.

I decided to push all my studying and other responsibilities off to the side for the day and just have fun with my family. My mom suggested we go to this pumpkin farm that we haven’t been to for a while. This pumpkin farm is a very special place to me, I remember going there every fall with my family growing up. The moment we got there nostalgia and memories hit me hard. It was crazy that in all those years everything looked the same even though a lot has changed for me.

That’s when God gave me conviction and really put it on my heart to continue making new memories with my family. To never forget the importance of spending time with them, loving them and being loved. Even though all my personal responsibilities are important family is always the most important. Days like today, filled with laughter and joy remind me how blessed and thankful I am to call my family, my family.

I saw God today.

Did you?

Tagged , , ,

Leave a Reply

