NOT AN EXCUSE 

This past week I have caught myself repeating the phrase “I’m so tired” over an over again. It’s been months since I’ve taken regular naps but this week I took a nap every single day except for today. I have been getting more sleep this week than I have been in these last few weeks so I took a step back and asked myself why I’m so tired.

What I’ve come to finally realize and be convicted of was that I am not taking care of myself physically. I use being tired after a long day of things to do as an excuse to be lazy and therefore become more tired. I’m not doing anything to actually energize myself physically and I have witnessed the negative effects really come in to play recently. Because of my lack of energy I have been starting to become unmotivated and I feel like a robot just going through the motions.

Nothing really triggered these thoughts but randomly God gave me this conviction to start taking care of myself. But this time the motivation to start working out again and trying to be healthy is different than it has ever been. Honestly my usual motivation was to look  good but after awhile I start to not care. But this time my drive is so I can better serve God, to have the energy to live every day motivated and active rather than just wait to be lazy.

So I got myself to go to the gym again and I made one easy stepping stone goal to drink 3 liters of water a day after randomly watching a video on Facebook on the effects of drinking a lot of water a day. I know it’s only been one day and it doesn’t seem like a lot but I feel like my heart is in the right place and my purpose in doing all this has become convicting enough.

Though we are supposed to maintain our spiritual health I believe God desires us to take care of our physical health as well. I don’t want to have the excuse of being tired anymore. I don’t want bein tired to be what holds me back from doing more. I’m so thankful God put this on my heart and I pray that I can maintain it.

I saw God today.

Did you?

Tagged , , , , , ,

One thought on “NOT AN EXCUSE 

  1. opticlight says:

    I never thought that been physically inactive can have such an affect on how you fell.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

