FEELING LIKE A CHILD AGAIN

Every Tuesday at the University of Cincinnati’s they have a Korean college ministry. Each week a different pastor comes to deliver the message and I found out that this week my old children’s/youth pastor would be the guest speaker.

My best friend and I, who I actually met at VBS around 11-12 years ago while he was our pastor decided to go tonight to see him. It’s been 7 years since he moved onto to another church to be the senior pastor. We don’t get to see him much but he was someone who has had the biggest impact in my life, not just as a Christian but as a person. But it’s been years since I’ve heard him preach so I really wanted to go hear him and get to catch up with him tonight.

His message was titled, “staying small, humbled and faithful”. It was the most perfect message for me from the perfect person. Hearing these words that I really needed to hear coming from him really touched my heart. That’s when I knew God had this planned all along.

But what also really moved me was my interaction and conversation I had with him afterwards. So being in ministry and having the title I have I get treated by people in a respectful way (not trying to sound egotistical lol). People view me as a pastor or leader but the moment I started talking with my pastor I felt like a child again. It felt just like 7 years ago when I was in youth group, silly immature me, with him as my youth pastor. It was so refreshing and humbling to get a taste of old times. It’s crazy to see how much has changed through the years but at the same time crazy to see how much has stayed the same. It’s always a blessing to have moments like this to take a step back and get reminded of my roots.

I saw God today.

Did you?

Tagged , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

