BRINGING ME BACK 

It’s been a crazy weekend since Thursday to yesterday with wedding festivities and being in Atlanta. It was a great chance to get away from things here and have fun and be filled with much need joy surrounded by amazing people. But through the busyness I realized I didn’t take any time to really spend intentional time with God.

Today I was able to spend the day at home to catch up on sleep before I head back to classes and start up where I left off on ministry tomorrow. To be honest it’s been a very unproductive day, just being lazy and relaxing. After a long nap I went out to go pick up some dinner for the family and that was when God really gave me a conviction and urge to get back into His word.

This is really dangerous, but while I was driving I had this burning desire to read my bible. So I opened my bible app and starting reading from 1 Corinthians. I only read a little since I was driving and read more after I got home. But what I realized was how much scripture is needed in daily life.

Yeah it was great taking some time off from everything and being in Atlanta but I shouldn’t ever take time away from God and my faith. I’m so thankful God gave me this deep conviction this evening to realize how God is always with me and therefore I must always be with Him.

I saw God today.

Did you?

Tagged , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

