BONDING

T-1 day until my cousin’s wedding. With only 1 day left until the big day we had a lot to do. Ran errands with the other grooms men, rehearsal, more errands, rehearsal dinner and then more things to do. It was definitely a little overwhelming but surprisingly through the chaos I was able to find joy.

While running around town and getting these done I was able to spend a lot of time with my cousins which was such a blessing. Since all of us live busy lives now a days and we live in different states, it’s difficult finding time to really spend with one another. Being in the car between places all day I was able to share many great conversations and catch up on life.

Even though there were times where I was a little stressed I am extremely thankful. I am thankful that God has given me the privilege to spend quality time with the most important people of my life that I haven’t been able to have in a while. Though tiredness was present throughout the day, there were countless moments of laughter and pure joy that were priceless. God is good and works in all things and makes His goodness known.

I saw God today.

Did you?

 

Tagged , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

