BABY

It was our first full day down here in Atlanta. Was very busy with a lot to do but in the midst of it all had a great time with amazing people. 

One of my mentors and a true brother of mine lives down here. About two months ago him and his wife had their first baby. I stayed with them last summer during my internship here and I knew how much they truly wanted to have a child and grow their family. 

To finally see them with their baby Evelyn was a true blessing. To see an answered prayer. To see the joy in their hearts. To see God use them in new ways. 


Holding her for the first time, a lot of thoughts went through my head. The biggest one was realizing that this creation in my arms is much more than just a baby but a blessing. I cannot wait to see Evelyn grow step by step into the amazing servant of God like her parents! 

I saw God today. 

Did you?

Leave a Reply

