ENJOYABLE 8 HOUR DRIVE 

From Monday to Thursday I had a total of two papers, two readings and three quizzes. With all of that going on I had an average of about 3 hours of sleep per night. I’m pretty drained. But this weekend my cousin is getting married in Atlanta so right after my last quiz our family set off on our drive and we arrived late tonight.

The moment I got into the car to begin our 8 hour drive all I could realize was how exhausted I was. My tiredness distracted me completely from feeling any excitement for going to Atlanta. My hopes were to catch up on sleep during the ride down but I wasn’t able to sleep even a minute. But it was awesome.

Due to my busy schedule the past couple weeks I haven’t been able to spend true quality time with my family and that is exactly what God allowed for me to have during the drive. It was a time of joy, a lot of laughter and great conversation. Through that I was able to find and receive the rest I was in need of.

Today while I was in the car God redefined rest for me. Rest doesn’t only mean sleep. Rest can be seen as a time of true peace, an opportunity to refuel and a moment to let every distraction go. God gave me that rest today, for 8 hours, in a car. God definitely finds ways, sometimes very unexpected and humorous ways to give us what we need.

I saw God today.

Did you?

Tagged , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

