WHAT KEEPS ME GOING

What a crazy couple of days it has been. School work has got me slammed and today is when it really started to take a toll on me physically, mentally and even spiritually. I had a quiz this morning that I didn’t do well on and worked on a paper for a total of almost 4 hours. While I was doing my paper I started to really feel overwhelmed and exhausted to a point where honestly I didn’t even feel like praying. All I could think about was getting everything over with. I felt like I had no motivation.

Tonight we had our first Refresh house gathering at my place. But honestly since I was consumed with so many other things throughout the day I wasn’t really looking forward to it and had zero excitement. I got finished with my paper 30 minutes before it started.

Feeling exhausted and overwhelmed I had no idea what to expect. Then God hit me with a huge surprise. I was waiting for people to get here and all of a sudden the flow of cars and people were nonstop. Way more people than I could have imagined. I was able to see new faces and faces I haven’t seen in months.


We started with dinner and then had worship and prayer time. The focus for tonight was to send off our current worship leader and to welcome our new servant leadership team. Through the whole evening God lit a fire in my heart that I was truly in need of.

Then I took a step back and looked around at everyone and that’s when it hit me. I love these people, I love my ministry and there is nothing else I would rather do. This is the reason I am doing all that I’m doing. To serve my brothers and sisters in Christ but ultimately to serve God. Nights like tonight is what keeps me going. I am so thankful and humbled that God relentlessly desires me and wants to use me for His kingdom even through my brokenness.

I saw God today.

Did you?

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

