UNEXPECTED ENCOURAGEMENTS

These past couple of weeks the pace of life has been speeding up real quick. Gladly I haven’t been really too stressed (like I usually would be) but today I felt like I was on the verge of being overwhelmed. Yesterday I was filled with joy and motivation but today… Not so much. But of course in the perfect moment God revealed His warmth in the most unexpected ways.

I’m leaving for Atlanta this Thursday for my cousin’s wedding and won’t be back until Monday. And of course the exact weekend I am gone one of my closest friends is getting married here in Cincinnati. So I’m pretty bummed I can’t make it to that but to add onto that my mentor pastor who now lives in Maryland is coming to do his wedding. The one weekend I’m not here all this great stuff is happening that I have to miss.

So I didn’t get to tell my metor yet that I won’t be here so I gave him a call this evening to break the news. Sadly I haven’t kept in touch with him as much as I should but it was awesome getting to chat tonight. The conversation was mostly on the wedding then out of nowhere he started to talk about me. Totally unexpected. He went on for minutes just speaking words of life and giving me the encouragement. It meant a lot coming from him and I really needed it.

Afterwards I went to school (again) to attempt writing a paper (which didn’t happen lol) and then I randomly got a message from one of my youth kids who now goes to a different church. Out of the blue she messaged me with a list of encouragements and compliments… Out of nowhere. 2 people who I haven’t talked to in awhile, in the same night, both speaking words of truth and life into me in the most perfect and needed time. Mind blown.

That was when I realized this wasn’t a coincidence but rather God trying to tell me something. He was moving through these individuals and their words to remove lies, doubt and negativity that were seeping into my heart. Reminding me of who I am and how HE views me. I am so thankful to have a God that truly cares about me and is intentional in loving me when I need it the most.

I saw God today.

Did you?

Tagged , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

