SERVANT LEADERS

Refresh is going through a season of transition and a time of new beginnings. Of the biggest things we are starting is a larger servant leadership team. Delegating roles and responsibilities that we can do to serve eachother and ultimately serve God’s kingdom and grow while doing it.

The past couple weeks I have been meeting with individuals that have shown interest in serving. God is good and has moved in the hearts of these inidivuals to accept His calling to serve. As of this morning everyone but one person confirmed, so before I dinner I met up with one of our sisters to hear her decision.

To be really honest I was a little nervous and didn’t know what to expect. I knew God really wanted her specifically to be a servant of this ministry but my flesh was doubting if she would say yes or not. But again, God is good and His plans and His will comes to commission and she said yes!

I am so thankful that my heart was aligned with God’s when choosing these fellow servants and I’m incredibly grateful that everyone has answered God’s call. Today God proved my worries and doubts wrong and showed me His will. I am so excited to see how God will use this team in serving Him and His children!

I saw God today.

Did you?

Tagged , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

