ONE WAY JESUS

Since last night I feel like I’m catching a cold or something. Been feeling a little under the weather but it hit me way more this evening. I’m really fatigued and groggy with a scratchy throat and stuffed nose. Because how I was feeling I really contemplated whether or not to go to youth group but I decided I should.

On my way I had this desperate urge to worship and praise. I feel like that’s what I needed, to come before God and give Him my heart. God provided and He gave me an awesome opportunity to worship Him.

As we were singing an oldie but goodie “One way” started to be led. It brought back so many memories of when I was in youth group. But I remember when I sang that song back then it was more of a fun time and filled with joy rather than a song that spoke to my heart. But today the lyrics were exactly what I needed to hear and cry out to God.

I’ve had a lot on my mind the past couple of days and honestly have been feeling a little burdened and stressed out. But when we started singing the words,

I lay my life down at your feet,

’cause your the only one I need.

I took to You and You are always there

In troubled times its You I seek,

I put You first that’s all I need.

I humble all I am all to You

That’s exactly what I have been needing to proclaim. To sing out to God and confess to Him that He is THE only one I need. To humble myself at His feet and seek Him because He is there. I’m thankful God gave me the opportunity to come before Him and proclaim these truths I have forgotten.

I saw God today.

Did you?

Tagged , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

