FUNCTION 

What a wonderful evening of worship and prayer it was for Refresh. It was an amazing opportunity for me personally to really come before God and align my heart with His. God revealed Himself to me and put things on my heart that I didn’t expect.

We focused on a couple verses from our theme scripture for this month,

Romans 12:3-5

“For by the grace given me I say to every one of you: Do not think of yourself more highly than you ought, but rather think of yourself with sober judgment, in accordance with the faith God has distributed to each of you. For just as each of us has one body with many members, and these members do not all have the same function, so in Christ we, though many, form one body, and each member belongs to all the others.”

The word that really struck a chord in my heart was function.‭ I continued to come before God tonight asking Him to reveal what my function truly is for this ministry. Not just my function through my title as the leader but what it is that I’m really called to do and what role I am called to play.

I believe that God is taking me through a season where my function is changing from what it used to be. Honestly it is not easy to be in a place where I don’t know exactly what it is that God is wanting me to do but at the same time I’m very thankful. I’m thankful that God is continuing to do His works in me and molding me in new ways. I’m thankful that He is teaching me and challenging me to grow and break contentment.

I saw God today.

Did you?

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

