MEET UP, HANGOUT 

It’s been one of those days that have been filled jam packed with things to do but through it all overflowing with joy. The biggest reason for that is because of the great people I have been privileged to meet up and hangout with. Almost every single moment of my day I was in the presence of amazing brothers and sisters which was a true blessing.

After class I hung out with a friend from school and got beat pretty bad in a couple games of NBA 2K. Which was fun… I guess lol. Then went out to lunch with him and a brother from church.

Then met up with a newer member of Refresh for dinner and coffee. What I thought would be a quick meet up ended up being about 3 hours which was great. Had conversations focused on our lives, faith and how God wants to use us for His kingdom.

Right after I headed to church for youth group. It was a great night of fellowship filled with laughter to the point my stomach hurt. After that we had our pastors meeting to discuss how all of our ministries are going and to see what’s to come. Almost every week during these meetings I get reminded what a blessing it is to serve side by side with such amazing men of God.

Even though I was really exhausted by the end of the meeting I went out for pizza with our youth pastor and a fellow brother who is starting to pursue ministry. We had great conversation and it was a time to just kick back and relax to wind down from a long day.


Overall I have realized today how blessed I am to have the opportunity to live my daily life with such amazing people. Yeah I may get busy but these moments I get to spend with these brothers and sisters are priceless. These simple moments give me the motivation to keep doing what I’m doing. God delivers joy, rest and peace through every interaction and I am extremely thankful for that.

I saw God today.

Did you?

Tagged , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

