RISING SUN

Woke up at 6am this morning to go fishing at the lake with my dad. I was so excited to finally fish at Lake Erie. I’m not a morning person whatsoever but fishing is one of the few things I will wake up early for.

We headed to a spot that we scoped out the night before. After arriving I hurried and unloaded everything, got my rod ready and started the pursuit. I stood there with my line in the water so eager to catch a fish, that was the only thing that was on my mind. I was so determined and focused.

Then my dad kept calling my name and I ignored him at first because I was in my zone. But he kept telling me to turn around. I turned and I stood there in awe in the sight of God’s beautiful creation.


I’ve seen many sunsets in my days but not too many sunrises. The sight was simply beautiful. In that moment the only thing that I could focus on was this amazing sight. All my thoughts on fishing went out the window and I was there with my mouth wide open staring at this rising sun.

All I could think of while looking at this was that God was the one who created it. This was a work of art from His hands. There is no one else but God who could create such a beauty. The thought that always comes to my mind when I witness breathtaking nature is, the one who created this created me. 

I saw God today.

Did you?

Tagged , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

