STEAK SURPRISE 

I have aunt who lives about 2 hours away in Columbus that I’m extremely close with. She is one of the most encouraging people in my life for my faith. Even though she doesn’t live in the same city she is here a lot. I atleast see her a couple times a month.

She is an amazing cook and one of my favorite things she makes is steak. A couple weeks ago when she was over I was joking around and I told her I wished I could have one of her steaks. Of course being the caring person she is, she didn’t take it as a joke and today she came over from Columbus with her delicious steaks for me.

To me that was such a blessing and I was speechless. I am so thankful to have someone like her in my life that goes out of her way to bless me for no reason. I believe the reason she is always able to do these acts of kindness is because the love of God that’s in her and today I was able to witness that.

I saw God today.

Did you?

Tagged , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

