NO HESITATION 

One of the biggest things I am thankful for since starting classes again is the community God has given me at school. That’s something I have lacked for a couple years but this year is totally different even from the start.

I’m a biblical studies major but last year our school started a new concentration for my major called Public Theology. I have chosen to do that route and only 5 others decided on it too. Since it’s a new program and there are not that many people in it we have one main professor who teaches the courses for the concentration. But I am so thankful for that because our class is extremely small which makes it intimate and since we continue with the same professor we are able to have that tight knit community.

Since being at Cincinnati Christian university I think the greatest decision I have made was to have a public theology concentration. I love the things we learn but I especially am blessed with the community. I feel like I’ve finally found a group of people at school that I can truly relate to and grow with.

At the end of our class today while everyone was about to leave our professor shared with us a personal prayer request. She asked us if we could keep her in our prayers today. But that’s when one of the students said, “let’s just pray now”. So in that moment with no hesitation she led us in a time of prayer for our professor.

That’s when I realized how thankful I am to be in a university where we can just be open in prayer. To encourage eachother not with only worldly words but with prayers and the word’s of God. But the biggest lesson I learned today is not hesitate to pray for someone on the spot. If it wasn’t for that sister I would have walked out of that classroom and just prayed on my own. But through her heart we are able to bless someone with prayer in that moment. That is what I aspire to do, when God puts it on my heart, to just pray.

I saw God today.

Did you?

Tagged , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

