UNEXPECTED CLASSMATE

One of the biggest blessings of working with the youth group is seeing growth. Not just spiritual growth but maturity in life. There has been one brother who I have seen grow since children’s ministry. He was once the “weird kid” who is now an aspiring servant of the Lord. I have been blessed with the privilege to mentor him and witness his exponential growth.

He just graduated high school and is now attending Cincinnati Christian University with me. That is the last thing I would have ever expected but obviously God does the unexpected. Honestly no one would have ever guessed that he would grow up to have the desire to give his life for ministry, but God knew. It’s truly amazing to see him take these first steps in his calling.

Yesterday was the first day of classes but our schedules didn’t match up so I wasn’t able to see him. But today we had a similar break in between classes so we decided to meet up and do devotional together.


It was honestly really weird grasping the fact that he is going to school with me but I am sincerely proud to see him in this new season of his life. I am thankful to walk along side of him in this chapter and I’m excited to see what God is going to do in his life. I’m grateful that God has given me the opportunity to have front row seats to witness his works unfold.

I saw God today.

Did you?

Tagged , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

