WHEN THE CHILDREN SING 

One of my biggest passions in life is serving youth group. I am blessed with the continuous opportunities He has given me for many years now to serve the youth at my church. At times people ask me why I take so much time to serve the youth when I have my own ministry and other important responsibilities. People tell me I should take a step back from serving youth because I already have so much on my plate.

But to be honest I will never stop serving youth unless God forces me not to. Why? Because I absolutely love it. Many times it seems like my role in serving youth is pouring out on them and “serving”, which is true and is a big part. But actually one the biggest reasons I love being apart of the youth is because that is where I get filled, learn and grow. Through my little brothers and sisters.

Today I was reminded once again what a privilege it is to be a part of our youth ministry.


There is nothing like witnessing 33 brothers and sisters lifting up genuine worship to our Father. Moments like these is why I do what I do. To have the privilege and opportunity to be a part of something so amazing. Every week I feel like I leave church learning something from the kids. Today it was learning the power of pure corporate worship. How beautiful it is to come together and join voices in singing praise to our God.

I saw God today.

Did your?

Tagged , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

