INTIMATE DISCOVERIES 

Today was the start of my new semester. It was way better than I had expected. Going over the syllabus in each class and getting introduced to what we will be learning got me really excited (hope this excitement continues). Even though I was pretty exhausted after a long day of classes my heart was filled with joy, but it didn’t end there.

God gave me the opportunity and privilege to hangout with a few members of Refresh tonight. It was such a blessing and a much needed time for me personally. God used this evening to open my eyes.

We had a very intimate time in sharing about our lives and how our personal faith journeys are going. God allowed me to be vulnerable and open about what’s on my heart, which I haven’t really been able to do for awhile. But what really touched me was being able to hear the hearts of my brothers and sisters.

I have realized how blinded I have been to the personal walks of faith of these individuals. By meeting only on Wednesdays and Sundays in church I have only been able to know just the surface level. Tonight God has revealed to me the importance of intimacy with a community. The importance of getting know how eachother is doing on a deeper level. This helps us better serve one another but most importantly shows us how we can be a better brother or sister.

I saw God today.

Did you?

Tagged , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

