A MIDDLE SCHOOL PRAYER

Tonight is our youth lock-in. It has been a huge success with amazing times of fellowship and deep encounters with God in worship. The joy of the Lord has been present in all of our hearts. I encountered God tonight in the most unexpected way.

We had a time to go around and pray for our younger brothers and sisters who are in middle school and new to youth group. So I went to one of the kids who is now going to be starting 7th grade and I prayed for him. After knowing him for many many years now this was the first time I have ever gotten the opportunity to pray for him.

The moment I said amen I was about to go to another kid when he grabbed my arm and asked me if he could pray for me. That totally blew my mind. That’s the last thing I expected tonight but God move through this child’s prayer of blessing over me. I was extremely humbled by that tonight and filled with a thankful heart.

I saw God today.

Did you?

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

