FORGOT TO GET EXCITED 

I saw a Facebook post yesterday that men are really bad multitaskers. I tried to deny that because I consider myself pretty good at it but I faced the reality today that I’m not as good of a multitasker than I thought.

But not multitasking with actually duties but rather with my emotions and especially excitement. This may sound a little confusing but let me explain.

This past week I have been really busy with things for my ministry and planning for the future of Refresh. Since I’m an emotional person I have been filled with excitement for all these things. But in the midst of all the things for Refresh I have forgotten to be excited for our youth lock-in that we will be having tomorrow.

That’s when God gave me a revelation. There is so much that God is doing. He isn’t only focused on one thing in our lives and doesn’t only work on one aspect but He is always on the move. So many times I get lost and focused on the fact of one way God is moving in my life that I forget how dynamic He truly is.

God is a true multitasker. He pours out His blessings and does His works in truly various ways. He has challenged me tonight to look at Him not so narrow but in a broader view and embrace all the ways in which He is present in my life.

I saw God today.

Did you?

Tagged , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

