SPOILED 

Growing up older people always tell you to do what you love. Find a job that you can be happy to do every day when you wake up for the rest of your life. This is a dilemma that many people struggle with and some struggle with for their whole entire life. But I am beyond blessed to have found what I want to do and to be doing it now.

Being in ministry and serving God is something I absolutely love doing. There literally isn’t anything else I could possibly think of doing for the rest of my life than this. Yeah it’s not easy at all but it’s a “job” that comes with rewards that cannot be measured.

Today I have realized that I am truly spoiled. I am spoiled with countless opportunities to worship God. Even when I don’t feel like worshipping my “job” puts me in situations where I end up in worship.

Tonight a couple members from Refresh were gathering to practice and prepare for our praise and prayer night this Wednesday. They told me I didn’t have to come and to be honest I didn’t really feel like going but I felt like it was my responsibility to go.

Because I went I was able to encounter God and have a time of intimate and personal worship that I didn’t expect or intend to have. Some people desperately search for opportunities to worship God but for me many times it’s just given to me. God truly spoils me in that way. Even though I don’t deserve or even desire times of worship sometimes He gives them to me. I am so thankful for that.

I saw God today.

Did you?

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

