SHEEP 

God has been speaking to me through scripture in very refreshing and new ways recently. I feel like almost every day I am blown away with revelations through His words. I have been falling deeper and deeper in love with scripture and I am so thankful God has been doing this in my heart.

Last week when we had a prayer meeting I was deep in prayer when God gave me a revelation about sheep and a shepherd. This is a reference and imagery that is used a lot in the church but it’s something I have never really used in any of my sermons or anything like that. But that vision was so strong to me and I kept meditating over that.

Then last Saturday I was going through the Psalms and I stumbled upon Psalm 100.

“Know that the Lord is God. It is he who made us, and we are his; we are his people, the sheep of his pasture.”

And then yesterday after praise night we had a time where the leaders prayed for anyone wanting to receive prayer. One of the people came to me and while I was praying God encouraged me to share to her about being a sheep and being led by the shepherd.

But what really blew my mind was how God showed during my personal devotion time. I’m reading “Traveling Light” by Max Lucado. It’s got 18 chapters so I started exactly 18 days before classes started back up to get my heart prepared. This Devo is focused on Psalm 23 and letting down our burdens.

Today’s devotion chapter was titled “I’ll do it my way”. It talked about how we always try to do things with our own strength and knowledge. And surprisingly enough Lucado wrote about how we are like sheep.

It’s crazy to me how with something as simple as a reference to sheep God continued to use that in my life. For over a week He kept revealing this to me and today was like the home run when He showed it to me so unexpectedly. God obviously has a message that He is wanting to have me listen to. It’s crazy how when we are aware how God speaks.

I saw God today.

Did you?

‭‭

Tagged , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

