UNEXPECTED GIFT RECIEVED 

Tomorrow is officially our Cincinnati Praise Night! To do final preparations we met up with the praise team tonight to practice but more importantly pray for tomorrow.

Before practice we gathered together like usual and spent a good amount of time praying over the praise night. It was such a great time to come before God and prepare not just with music and things like that but with prayer.

After we were done praying for tomorrow night I thought we were just going to do closing prayer and start praise practice. But God is good and He had something unexpected for us that was much needed. Our youth pastor had us go around and each person would sit in the middle of the circle and the rest of us would pour out prayers of blessing over that person.

Then it was my turn. I went tonight just with an intention of giving and serving in any way I could. I’m not even on the praise team for tomorrow but I went to the meeting to join in preperation. The last thing I expected was to receive such blessings.

I didn’t think I was really in a place where I needed prayer but the moment I started getting prayed for I realized I am always in need of prayer. It was so nice to be blessed by my brothers and sisters and to be lavished with prayer and words of affirmation. Even when I didn’t think I needed it God reminded me that He is gracious and always wanting to bless me.

I saw God today.

Did you?

Tagged , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

