IT’S ALIVE, IT’S REALLY ALIVE 

What a day filled with blessings with many amazing people. Started off with my parents, then chiropractor and ended with brothers and sister in Christ. But the biggest blessing for me today was my unexpected time spent with God.

I had dinner plans at 5 and got out of my Chirporactor appointment around 3:30 so I had some time to kill. So I headed to church because the restaurant was right down the street from church. My intentions of going to the office today was to do some logistical stuff, like send out emails and stuff like that which I was able to do.

But randomly God encouraged me to read and think back on my sermon notes from the last two weeks. It was a two week series on the beginning of Moses’ calling to go to Egypt. Ever since mission trip for over two weeks God has been putting the same verse on my heart. Exodus 3:12. “And God said, “I will be with you. And this will be the sign to you that it is I who have sent you: When you have brought the people out of Egypt, you will worship God on this mountain.” 

The words “I will be with you” have been something I have been continuously thinking about and meditating on. I just cannot get those words out of my head. The first week I did my sermon on this verse I thought I got the full meaning behind it, but in yesterday’s sermon God revealed even more depth in these words. I thought I completely understood and found the full value and meaning. But today God revealed even more.

It blows my mind how 4 simple words can have so much depth. My understanding has gotten deeper and deeper and God has been speaking to me in so many aspects just through these words. Just when we think we have it all figured out God delivers more and more. I have found confirmation once again that God’s words in scripture truly are alive. These words aren’t just words but God’s heart. We can’t just put them in a box and think it only means one specific thing. When we look at scripture as God’s heart revealed we can go infinitely deeper. That is such a beautiful truth.

I saw God today.

Did you?

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

