RELEVANT 

I’m not a big reader and I especially don’t like to read for pleasure, but there is one magazine that I subscribe to that I love to read. Relevant Magazine. I get their monthly magazines in the mail as well as follow them on Facebook.

As I was scrolling on my newsfeed this afternoon one of their articles caught my attention so I started to read and the content was most definitely relevant (no pun intended) to my life. This was the article.

http://www.relevantmagazine.com/god/practical-faith/most-ignored-commandment

The title was “The most ignored commandment”. So before clicking on it I tried to think of what it could be but I was totally off. What they were talking about was the commandment of keeping a sabbath. And that was really convicting because for me that is definetly a commandment that I ignore.

That article was especially relevant to me right now. The reason is because with school just around the corner and continuous ministry I have been starting to be anxious on how I will handle everything and keep myself sane.

That’s why I believe God showed me this today. It gave me tips and advice on how to effectively keep a sabbath and have a day for myself and God. This information has prepared me to do what I need to do to no longer ignore this commandment. God knew exactly what I needed to hear and He provided.

I saw God today.

Did you?

Tagged , , , ,

Leave a Reply

