WHAT A BEAUTIFUL SOUND

Got to church a little bit before 3 and did mission preperation and practice til 8 with the VBS team. It was such a blessing to prepare not just ministry but our hearts together. God is continuously reminding me the importance of corporate worship and how worship is what unifies us.

After practice we went straight into youth Friday night service. It was great to extend our worship with not just the team but with the other members of youth group as well.

As we were worshipping I couldn’t help but pay attention to the voice right next to me. It was a girl who just came up into youth group who is 11 years younger than me. Lol. But I couldn’t help but be touched by her worship. To hear such a beautiful sound. Her heart being sung out to the Lord in purity and innocence. A true heart of worship.

More and more lately I am understanding the meaning of having a childlike heart. And my hope in Haiti is to encounter more children of God that are so hungry to worship Him!

I saw God today.

Did you?

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

