HAVE FUN SERVING GOD

I can’t believe our Haiti mission trip is less than a week away now. I don’t know how everyone else on the team feels but for me I’m starting to truly feel excited. God has placed in my heart a hunger to worship Him and that’s what I believe this mission trip is about. Worship.

We still have a lot to prepare for our VBS ministry that I’m leading and there’s a lot on my plate but through it all I am filled with true joy. Today’s VBS preperation meeting reaffirmed that joy.

As we were trying to memorize the Haitian Creole lyrics, get the dances down and prepare for the skit the atmosphere in the room was of peace and happiness. God led us not to be in worry or stress but rather to have fun while getting ready. Today I was able to see a group of individuals having fun while serving the Lord. Not a single grumble or frown but only smiles and laughter. As a leader and a fellow member there is nothing more I could ask for than a team that joyfully wants to do God’s will.

I saw God today.

Did you?

Tagged , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

