HOMECOMING 

What a joyful day it was. After surgery, hospital stays and time at the rehabilitation center my dad is finally home! Praise God!

He is finally in the condition to be back home. Through many many prayers and provision of the Lord his recovery has been exponential compared to his first surgery. It’s all because of God.

It almost brought tears of joy to my eyes to be able to come into the house with my dad once again. To be able to sit at the table and share a home cooked meal together. To sit in the living room and watch tv. All these things are such simple things we take for granted every day but today I realized how thankful I am to be able to do all this with my dad.



It’s been over 6 months now since all this has happened and to finally see prayers answered and find true hope had me speechless. All I can say is God is good. It hasn’t been easy one bit but through it all it is well.

I am blessed to have the dad that I do but more importantly I’m truly blessed for the Father that I have. God. Because of Him I can find joy and peace when it’s the hardest. I have learned to never lose hope and trust because God has everything in control. My dad’s recovery is still not over, many more walls to overcome and storms to battle but God has shown the light that helps us keep going.

I saw God today.

Did you?

Tagged , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

