POOLSIDE 

I have decided to start going back to the gym today. Lol. It’s been way too long and I’m definitely out of shape and for my health sake it’s about time.

It was a great workout and I realized that I’ve missed it for sure. Since it’s been awhile I was exhausted. So afterwards I went out to the pool to enjoy the nice weather and take a swim.

As I laid there and looked up into the blue sunny sky I felt this calm come over me. This sense of true peace and relaxation. That’s when I realized how long it’s been since I’ve just laid and looked up at the sky. The sky in itself is something that is always there but because of the hustle and bustle of life I tend to forget to take a glance.

But as I laid there and stared I saw how beautiful the summer sky truly is. How amazing of a creation it is from God. It may seem like a very simple thing but looking into the sky I was able to see a glimpse of God. His beauty and peacefulness.

Sometimes all we need to do is look up and forget about all our thoughts just be in awe of God. Take time to be lost in His art and creation. We don’t have to over complicate looking for God because the evidence of Him is everywhere.

I saw God today.

Did you?

Tagged , , , ,

Leave a Reply

