CAR WORSHIP

It was my first day back from retreat. Most people know that the day after retreat is usually a day of rest, catching up on sleep and absolutely nothing. That’s how my day pretty much started and continued to be until about dinner.

But after dinner I couldn’t help but realize the fire in my heart was still lit. The passion that I have been praying for all weekend was alive. I had a sudden rush of desire to just worship.

It was a nice cool evening and the gas prices dropped so I took advantage. Filled up on gas and took a nice drive around town with the windows down and played the songs from our retreat playlist and just worshipped.

Worship is definitely the fuel to my fire. And the beautiful thing about worship is that it can be done anywhere at anytime. Like in my car. I really enjoyed my time just being in the night feeling free and singing my heart out to my God.

I saw God today.

Did you?

Tagged , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

