SECRET PLACE

Today was our last full day of retreat. It was pretty amazing. Started off with a good devotion time in the morning and then went cave spelunking, followed by more devotion times, fellowship, small group and worship services. 

Long story short God used today to really speak into my heart personally. What God desired from me was to not only focus on pouring out into other people but take this opportunity at retreat to be intimate with God. That’s exactly what happened. 

During our final evening worship time we had a time of prayer. A time dedicated for personal intimacy with God. That is when God took me to that secret place I haven’t been to in such a long time. A place where it’s only me and God with no distractions. A time of true intimacy. 

I have been so longing for that and today God provided. 

I saw God today. 

Did you?

Leave a Reply

