THE FATHER’S DAY

Today was my day to give two sermons. For many who know me I always try to prepare two separate messages. Even though today they were both different they both focused on one common thing. God the Father.

Today marks Father’s Day but God put it on my heart to make today THE Father’s Day. A day not only for our natural fathers on this earth but a day we can remember, honor and glorify our one true Father we all share. God.

My first sermon was on the Father’s love for His children and my second was on how almighty and magnificent our Father is. Both of these sermons were not just messages for the congregation but a reminder of truth for me as well.

To be reminded how blessed I am to call my God my Father. My dad. Even though I am so undeserving and unworthy He has called me to be His son and a part of His family.

Many times I take that privilege for granted. But today I was able to understand once again the depth of being a child of God. To serve and be loved as well as love my Father.

I saw God today.

Did you?

Tagged , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

