PRESCHOOL PRAYERS

Today was our last day of VBS. I cannot believe how quickly it has passed. Words can’t even express how much God has been working in these kids heart throughout this week but in mine as well.

I was the bible station leader and I was able to lead 3 crews all week in different bible stories and activities. The only crew I wasn’t able to lead was the preschool crew because they had their own program. But today I had the privilege to have them in my station. They were actually my last crew on rotation and I couldn’t have asked for a better way to end this VBS.

Today’s theme was how God gives us HIS power through the Holy Spirit. I was truly blessed to be able to teach them about the Holy Spirit because what I realized was they all knew who Jesus and God was but not the Holy Spirit. For some of them it was the first time ever hearing about God’s spirit.

To see their faces light up when they found out God lived in their hearts through the Holy Spirit was absolutely priceless. They were able to understand that such a power was right in their hearts. For me I lead young adults and youth on the regular so I’m used to not teaching anything new but just reminding people of what they already know. So to have the opportunity to teach about something brand new and witness these kids take a new step in their faith was such a blessing.

To end our time we finished with a time of prayer. We held hands in a circle and I had all the preschoolers follow me in prayer. We prayed a prayer accepting the Holy Spirit in our lives and confessing our faith to Him. For some of these kids they can barely talk yet and for most they don’t really know English. But in this time of prayer they all followed my words with confident loud voices. It was a true blessing to hear these genuine voices crying out to the Lord. I believe that these kids truly spoke to God today and had the Holy Spirit move within them!

I saw God today.

Did you?

Tagged , , , , , , ,

One thought on “PRESCHOOL PRAYERS

  1. Ike12Stones says:

    ‘Suffer rthe little children to come unto me, and forbid them not, for such is the kingdom of heaven.’

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

