FAMILY SUPPORT

Today was my dad’s aunt’s 80th birthday party who lives here in Cincinnati. For some people a dad’s aunt could feel really distant but for us she is real close. So a lot of our family lives in Chicago and many of them were supposed to come to the party. Just last week I heard a lot of them actually couldn’t make it but today I got a text from one of my cousins saying there was change in plans and actually a lot of them could come which got me excited. I haven’t seen most of my family from Chicago for about 5 years now. So to hear randomly that a lot of them could make it was awesome.

After I had lunch with my dad at his rehab center this afternoon I had to go run and errand real quick and when I returned I was surprised by some of my family from Chicago in my dad’s room.


(This is only one family that came from Chicago plus mine and my aunt and uncle from Columbus)

It was such a blessing to see all of them and to catch up on life. It was actually the first time I saw some since I started my calling in ministry. They were all extremely encouraging and gave me so many words of affirmation for the life I have decided to pursue.

It was so humbling to know I have so many people all over rooting for me but especially supporting me through prayer. That’s when I was reminded I am not doing this through my own strength but through the power of God and prayer. I am so blessed and thankful to have the support system that I have. God has blessed me with such a big amazing family!

I saw God today.

Did you?

Tagged , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

