WEAK FLESH. STRONG SPIRIT. 

Today marked the second day of VBS. It was such an amazing day filled with joy and blessings. Today’s theme was “Jesus gives us courage”. I lead the bible station and for today it was really interactive. The bible story we focused on was Jesus and Peter walking on water.

We went through the story and discussed what it means to have courage and trust in Jesus. Then we had a time to test our courage and trust. I had the kids act like Peter and I was acting like Jesus. Then they had to do the trust fall.

When one kid would come up to do the trust fall the rest of them would yell out “you have courage!” “You trust in Jesus” and then the kid falling would repeat it and then take the courageous fall. I really believe they got the message and meaning behind it and it was great to see these kids have courage and confess with their hearts that they trust in Jesus.

Overall I would say it was a successful day. I was filled with excitement, joy and passion all throughout it. But as soon as we finished our closing staff meeting and I got ready to leave I suddenly felt really weak. I got extremely dizzy and felt like I was on the brink of passing out.

I just felt extremely fatigued and exhausted. It was to a point where I had to cancel my following plans just so I could go home. But oddly enough, even though I felt miserable in my heart I was filled with joy.

That’s when God reminded me how weak our flesh and physical body is. But at the same time how strong our spirit can be. Through God, even in the midst of weakness we are strong. We must not rely on ourselves but only in Him.

I saw God today.

Did you?

Tagged , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

