ZOO. PIZZA. COFFEE. PARK. FRIENDS. 

It has been one fun packed day. Woke up to a text from one of my youth kids asking me if I wanted to go to the zoo with a few of the youth members. To be honest I hesitated a bit because the zoo isn’t really my thing but I just felt it in my heart to take advantage of this opportunity to hangout with them. One of the girls just graduated and will be going to Wheaton in the fall so I wanted to spend as much time with her as possible so I decided to go.

It was a realllllly great time. The weather was perfect, filled with sunshine. We spent a couple hours walking around the zoo sharing good conversation, adundant laughs and taking a lot of pictures to keep the memories.

IMG_3358

After the zoo we went to go get pizza and one of my friends who is the highschool girls bible study teacher came to join us. The group we were with was a good mix of people I usually don’t hangout with so it was really nice getting to all hangout together and have fellowship.

 We were fully satisfied from the pizza and then headed over to Starbucks to get coffee and then went to a nearby park. We continued to have a mini photo shoot and share a great time. It was really nice getting to enjoy the beautiful nature with such awesome company.

Today was just a blessing. I usually hangout with these guys only in a church setting so it was a great change in atmosphere hanging out and doing things outside of church. I was reminded how important it is at times to just have simple fun with your community. Obviously worship and bible study is the most important aspect of Christ-centered relationships but I believe that God encourages some simple pure fun at times as well. Through times like these we are able to get closer and enjoy eachother’s company.

I saw God today.

Did you?

Tagged , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

