BITTERSWEET REALITY.

8 of our youth group kids are graduating this year. Tomorrow 4 of them have their ceremony. To celebrate, their moms came together and prepared a fun filled evening for them before they end this chapter, and they invited me to join them. We all got together at one of the girl’s house for dinner, took a lot of pictures, went on a limo ride downtown, took more pictures and shared a lot of laughs.

IMG_3124.JPG 

It was an overall amazing night and I was so blessed and thankful to have had the privilege to hangout with all them. But to be honest, deep down all this feels very bittersweet for me. I’m so glad that they are all about to start a new chapter of their lives but it’s sad to see them go.

This class has a very special place in my heart. I’ve seen almost every single one of them grow up in our church. I’ve known most of them for about 10+ years now which means I’ve been with them ever since they were about 7 or 8 years old.

I’ve been blessed to teach them in bible study, give them sermons but most importantly grow together. I have poured out a lot of my heart into these kids but they will never know how much they have poured into me.

I cannot believe that they are already going off to college and becoming adults. It’s crazy how time really does fly by. God has blessed me with the opportunity to see these sons and daughters grow not just in age but in their faith. And I am super excited to see what more God will do in their lives.

I love every single one of these kids from the bottom of my heart. I am so thankful to call them my brothers and sisters. No matter how old we may get or where we are in life they will always be my little siblings.

I saw God today.

Did you?

Tagged , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

