A GOOD DAY IN COLUMBUS, OHIO

Since my cousin is home at my aunt and uncles for a few days and I’m on break I decided to take a spontaneous trip last night to their house in Columbus. I got here a little past midnight last night.

I was able to get a good night’s sleep and woke up around noon lol. I can’t remember the last time I was able to do that. I came down stairs and my aunt made us a really delicious brunch to start off the day. After we ate we just chilled around the house for most of the afternoon and watched a movie.

Then we met up with my uncle after he got off work to play some golf. It’s been over a year since I have last played and I’m not good whatsoever to begin with so it was pretty rough. But it was a really really good time. I was able to enjoy the nice weather and nature but most importantly enjoyed quality time with my uncle and cousin.

It brought back memories of when both of them used to go to Florida on family vacations. They would take me out to the courses when I was really young even though I didn’t know what I was doing. Just hangin out with my cousin in general these past couple days brought back many memories.

He lives in Atlanta now and is getting married in September. We only get to hangout a few times a year now for short periods of time. So it’s a blessing to be able to just spend time with him and catch up on life, especially before he is a married man.

While we were golfing my sister texted me and told me that my family decided to come up to Columbus for the night too. So after golf we came home and all of us were able to share a nice steak dinner prepared by my aunt.

My prayer request for this summer break was just to have fun and be filled with joy instead of stress. God is definitely answering those prayers already. Days like today I become reminded how blessed I am. God has granted me great time with family and opportunities for good fun. I am so thankful 🙂

I saw God today.

Did you?

Tagged , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

